Hi guys,
Okay, so I guess I'm going for the dramatic effect, but thats what blogging is all about, right?
Have you heard the latest news on Law & Order: SVU??? It's heartbreaking. Next season (season 13) will NOT have Chris Meloni!!!!!!!!!!!!! That for a start is just a BIG fat no-no! SVU without Stabler... seriously?! Thats like having Happy Days without the Fonz... it just doesn't work. On top of that, Mariska Hagitay is going to be leaving halfway through the season!!! Benson gone. Stabler gone. ME GONE!!!
How can anyone even consider the idea of going on without the main leads. I hate it when Networks drop good charcaters and expect us to go ahead and keep watching as if it's the same. Like Emily Prentiss and JJ from criminal minds, luckily they came to their senses about bringing back JJ after the flood of fan mail. Mmm... think we could petition bringing back Emily as well. =D Paget is an incredible asset to the show.
Let's also take the re-make of Stephen King's IT... you know the one, the clown... everyone hates clowns I know... but to have that movie without Tim Curry as Pennywise... it would have to be Johnny Depp to take his place, or dont bother making a new one. And I say Johnny Depp because he's the only one with the talent to pull it off. IT wouldn't be half as entertaining withour Tim though. I really hope that they consider him for the part, and pay him whatever he asks, or else the movie WILL flop.
Anyways, I was doing research on IT (the book version) and I discovered a whole heap of new things regarding it. I have to say I am grateful the movie didn't have all the other stuff in it. Stephen King is creepy... *shudders* not to say he's not brilliant. But I do think he goes TOO far sometimes. :P
Forgive me for the dribble. I needed to vent. =D This is what blogging is for, right???
If anyone has an opinion, please feel free to express it. Even if you disagree me with, go ahead, I'm listening.
Becks xoxo
Ps. Since the devastating news on SVU... I created these two pics... what do you think?!
And then of course, I added Pennywise, how CUTE is he??? Hehehehe... sorry for those who are infact scared of clowns. But I promise it's just Tim Curry with white make-up.
KISS ME FATBOY!!!



No comments:
Post a Comment