Saturday, 11 June 2011

Been in Hiding... :/


Hey guys (and girls if you want to be fussy),
I have been in hiding, so excuse me for not uploading sooner, even though no one actually reads this blog. And why would they? I am no one important. I’m not some talented singer, or some famous celebrity like Denzel Washington *drools* and no, I am not feeling sorry for myself here, just stating the obvious, if that’s okay.
So, I’ve been hiding.
You ever have one of those days when all you want to do is sleep, but then the Master of the universe decides that you don’t deserve sleep and so it doesn’t claim you, and then all you want to do is sit around and cry while you watch sappy love romance and eat chocolate by the block. Well, that was me, minus the chocolate and sappy movie (okay, okay so I watched ONE sappy movie) but mostly I cried.
Why???
Well, that’s JUST too personal to tell you about, but I do excuse my tardiness, and hope that you forgive me. And I know you will because it’s basically just me who is reading this, and only as a write it, and I understand why I have been hiding, so in effect, I forgive myself for wanting to hide.
Moving on, however, I have been making videos. It was FUN! I can’t wait to have more time to make another. =D My next shall me a Castle one… mmm, or Bones… I know I want to do an Emily Prentiss one. Anyways, I did one of SVU, so if you go to youtube and you type in:
Way Beyond Empty – E/O Unbreakable Bond
… Then it should be there straight away. I would send you the link if I could figure out the stupid thing. Anyways, let me know what you think, if you haven’t already! =D
Becks xoxo

Tuesday, 31 May 2011

Music - widening my taste

Well, hello to you...

Thanks to my dearest friend, Laura Treasure, I recieved a package today... now, now, head out of the gutter, that's not what I was talking about. ;) A package... a box of things... and inside this box among all the adorable treasures she put in there, was a cassette tape - yes we live in yesteryear and care nothing about modern technnology, okay thats just me - of Mandy Patinkin, who for those that watch criminal minds, he played SSA Agent Gideon, he was also the kidnapper of Elmo's blanket in Elmo in grouchland... and believe it or not, this man is incredibly talented, and his voice... you wouldn't think so... is beautiful. He sings songs from Broadway of Oscar Hammerstein and Stephen Sondheim and he really is amazing... =D It reminds me somewhat of light, and I use that word carefully, Opera music!

So, for those who don't think I am open-minded and that I only stick to country music, well Pfttt to you... I LOVE Mandy, and I also like She&Him, which is also NOT country music. I am widening my taste in music. I am growing... *claps hands*

Feel free to share your thoughts... =D

Becks xoxox

Ps. For those who don't know Mandy Patinkin... this is a pic of him!


                                           Okay... so I think he's slightly handsome... =D

Monday, 30 May 2011

The end of the world... TV's dead!

Hi guys,

Okay, so I guess I'm going for the dramatic effect, but thats what blogging is all about, right?

Have you heard the latest news on Law & Order: SVU??? It's heartbreaking. Next season (season 13) will NOT have Chris Meloni!!!!!!!!!!!!! That for a start is just a BIG fat no-no! SVU without Stabler... seriously?! Thats like having Happy Days without the Fonz... it just doesn't work. On top of that, Mariska Hagitay is going to be leaving halfway through the season!!! Benson gone. Stabler gone. ME GONE!!!

How can anyone even consider the idea of going on without the main leads. I hate it when Networks drop good charcaters and expect us to go ahead and keep watching as if it's the same. Like Emily Prentiss and JJ from criminal minds, luckily they came to their senses about bringing back JJ after the flood of fan mail. Mmm... think we could petition bringing back Emily as well. =D Paget is an incredible asset to the show.

Let's also take the re-make of Stephen King's IT... you know the one, the clown... everyone hates clowns I know... but to have that movie without Tim Curry as Pennywise... it would have to be Johnny Depp to take his place, or dont bother making a new one. And I say Johnny Depp because he's the only one with the talent to pull it off. IT wouldn't be half as entertaining withour Tim though. I really hope that they consider him for the part, and pay him whatever he asks, or else the movie WILL flop.

Anyways, I was doing research on IT (the book version) and I discovered a whole heap of new things regarding it. I have to say I am grateful the movie didn't have all the other stuff in it. Stephen King is creepy... *shudders* not to say he's not brilliant. But I do think he goes TOO far sometimes. :P

Forgive me for the dribble. I needed to vent. =D This is what blogging is for, right???

If anyone has an opinion, please feel free to express it. Even if you disagree me with, go ahead, I'm listening.

Becks xoxo

Ps. Since the devastating news on SVU... I created these two pics... what do you think?!





And then of course, I added Pennywise, how CUTE is he??? Hehehehe... sorry for those who are infact scared of clowns. But I promise it's just Tim Curry with white make-up.


                                           KISS ME FATBOY!!!

Sunday, 29 May 2011

WHO came up with Writer's Block???

Hey everyone,

I had a thought - and yes it hurt - if no one ever discovered the whole "writer's block" thing, and no one ever gave it a name, thus it wouldn't be born... would writers still get "writer's block"???  Its like a rose... the smell... Mmm, okay so maybe it would still exist!

I wonder if someone can create a BLOCK for "writers's block" so that by taking one easy step its gone! I could sure use it at the moment. I know some say, reading helps, but I've been reading for ages it hasn't sparked anything. Sometimes I can be watching a movie and an idea pops in my head... the car - out driving - is where I get all my plot bunnies. =D

Hope you're all having a great day/night...

Becks xo

Saturday, 28 May 2011

Latest project

Hey everyone,

I thought I would share my latest project with you.

It's called "PICTURES OF YOU" and its about two old friends, Mae Cornell and Carter Reed, with a history that involves forgiveness, or in my case, lack of. Carter is a sports writer, who ends up interviewing Mae's football star husband, and that is how the two are brought together after ten years of being apart.

The story goes on...

Whats so bad that the action is unforgivable? And is it REALLY unforgivable, can Mae finally accept that she can't change the past?

Becks xoxox

Ps. This has nothing to do with my new project, but since I am SO excited about it, I have to share this pic with you... this is the 2nd hug between one of my favorite TV couples, in... and I'm not kidding... 12 seasons! Aren't they just... so cute?!

Friday, 27 May 2011

New to the game of Marketing...

Hello,

My name is Becky. My birth name is Rebecca Iannone, in which I have published two books under, and my continued penname will be Rain Donavan.
I am a new published author and I am trying to get my work heard. As I have recently discovered, you can not get noticed if you dont apply yourself and throw yourself into the mix with everyone else. I wanted to share my work with people, because I think it is important to share some of yourself with others, it makes life much more interesting and as a reader, I love to know what else is out there!!!

I write mainly adolenscent fiction... which consists of drama, romance, loss, and in some cases, abuse.

Here are the links to my already-published work!

http://search.store.yahoo.net/yhst-17523450422633/cgi-bin/nsearch?query=rain+donavan&searchsubmit=Go&vwcatalog=yhst-17523450422633&.autodone=http%3A%2F%2Fi-proclaimbookstore.com%2F

http://www.amazon.com/Growing-Pains-Rebecca-Iannone/dp/1453554688

http://www.amazon.com/Invisible-String-Secrets-that-Bind/dp/1453554696/ref=pd_sim_b_1